Senbatsu Election 2010 Results

July 7, 2010

The Senbatsu Election is a form of “poll” which determines the members who will be featuring in the next single. This years voting tickets for the poll are included in their 16th single – Ponytail to Shushu.

Only the top 21 members in the election will be featured on their next single which is said to be released in August; the remaining 19 girls will be part of the B-Side track for their new single.

Yuko Oshima took first place gaining more votes over Maeda Atsuko, which was a surprise to many as Atsuko was known for being the “face” of AKB48. Based on the early and mid results, Atsuko was expected to claim the first position again this year, that however did not happen.

Here are the results (top 20):

1. Yuko Oshima (31448)
2. Atsuko Maeda (30851)
3. Mariko Shinoda (23139)
4. Tomomi Itano (20513)
5. Mayu Watanabe (20088)
6. Minami Takahashi (17787)
7. Haruna Kojima (16231)
8. Yuki Kashiwagi (15466)
9. Sae Miyazawa (12560)
10. Jurina Matsui (12168)
11. Rena Matsui (12082)
12. Tomomi Kasai (11080)
13. Aki Takajo (11062)

14. Minami Minegishi (9692) Congratulations Miichan on having moved up two positions from last years election!
15. Erena Ono (9468)
16. Rie Kitahara (8836)
17. Sayaka Akimoto (8049)
18. Amina Sato (6921)
19. Rino Sashihara (6704)
20. Haruka Nakagawa (6567)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: